Exclusive Human Resources Seminar Series


Due to popular demand, we have added another date and location:
February 3, 2014 Intercontinental Yorkville, Toronto.

You are cordially invited to this informative and Exclusive Employment/HR Seminar Series provided by the Lawyers & Mediators of Devry Smith Frank LLP.

When & Where:

January 30, 2014
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites,
175 Wynford Drive
Toronto, Ontario M3C 1J3
Tel: 416-449-4111
York Room
February 3, 2014
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville,
220 Bloor Street West
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8
Tel: 416-960-5200
Willard Room

Please specify which date and location you would like to attend when reserving your seat.
Each attendee will be eligible to win a $300 Four Seasons Spa Gift Card. The winner will be announced at the end of each event.

Topics:

  • Employment Standards Update 2014;
  • Sex, Drugs & Employment Law;
  • Restrictive Covenants;
  • Top 10 Pitfalls of HR Investigations;
  • Looking Forward for HR in 2014 and
  • Handling For-Cause Terminations.

Complimentary Breakfast!

Coffee, bagels, pastries, yogurts, fruits, pancakes and refreshments will be served at 7:30am

Speaker Presentations

8:00 a.m to 10:00 a.m

Attendance is free of charge. Seating is limited.

Please RSVP to Joanna Esposito via Phone# 416-446-5819 or Email: Joanna.Esposito@devrylaw.ca

This seminar has been approved for 2 CPD hours by the Human Resource Professional Association (HRPA). As well, this seminar qualifies for 1.5 substantive and 0.5 professionalism credits by the Law Society of Upper Canada (LSUC)

Our Speakers


Larry W. Keown
B.A., LL.B
416-446-5815
larry.keown@devrylaw.ca

Christopher W. Statham
B.A., M.A., LL.B.
416-446-5839
christopher.statham@devrylaw.ca

Marty Rabinovitch
B.A.H., LL.B.
416-446-5826
marty.rabinovitch@devrylaw.ca

Flora M. Poon
B. Com., J.D., LL.B
416-446-5081
flora.poon@devrylaw.ca

Meghan Ferguson
B.A., LL.B
416-446-3343
meghan.ferguson@devrylaw.ca

L. Viet Nguyen
B.A.(ACS), LL.B
416-446-5801
nguyen@devrylaw.ca

If you wish to learn more about our presentations and speakers from previous HR/Employment Seminars, please visit our presentations page. We are looking forward to you attendance and please feel free to contact Joanna is any questions regarding this or any other future HR/Employment Seminars.