HR/Employment Seminar
Please join us for another informative and exclusive seminar
presented by the Employment Law lawyers of Devry Smith Frank LLP

This program is approved for 2 CPD Hours as required by the Law Society of Upper Canada.

Topics:

  • Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005: Overview and Obligations of Employers;
  • Jian Ghomeshi’s Claims and the Allegations against him: An Employment Law Perspective;
  • Terminating an Employee on Long Term Disability: Frustration of Contract or Discrimination Based on Disability and
  • Immigration Update 2015 – What Every Employer Should Know .

When & Where:


February 26, 2015
8:00 – 10:00 a.m
Intercontinental
Toronto Yorkville
220 Bloor Street W.
Toronto, Ontario,
Canada M5S 1T8 Willard Room 

 

 

 

ParkingMap

Parking is provided by DSF. Please park at the Green P (map attached) and you will be reimbursed upon registration.

Complimentary Breakfast!

Coffee, bagels, pastries, yogurts, fruits and refreshments will be served at 7:30am

Speaker Presentations

8:00 a.m to 10:00 a.m with a short mid morning coffee break.

Attendance is free of charge. Seating is limited.

Please RSVP to Joanna Esposito via Phone# 416-446-5819 or Email: Joanna.Esposito@devrylaw.ca

 

Our Speakers


Christopher Statham,
B.A., M.A., LL.B.
416-446-5839
christopher.statham@devrylaw.ca

Alexandra Tratnik,
BMOS, J.D.
416-446-5092
alexandra.tratnik@devrylaw.ca

Marty Rabinovitch,
B.A.H., LL.B.
416-446-5826
marty.rabinovitch@devrylaw.ca

Flora M. Poon,
B. Com., J.D., LL.B.
416-446-5081
flora.poon@devrylaw.ca

Asher I. Frankel
B.A., M.S., J.D.
416-446-4041
asher.frankel@devrylaw.ca